	ı
	ı
	l
Precinct Official's Initials	

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Ringgold County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Athens 00100



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of the ballot in the left column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of the ballot in the middle and right column.

Political Organizations

■ Republican Party (REP)

Democratic Party (DEM)

Libertarian Party (LIB)

Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC)

We The People (WTP)

Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

Donald J. TrumpJD Vance

Kamala D. HarrisTim Walz

Chase OliverMike ter Maat

○ Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia

─ William P. Stodden

○ Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan

Stephanie H. Cholensky

Shiva AyyaduraiCrystal Ellis

(Write-in vote for President, if any)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

Fed	eral Offices	
	United States Representative	
DIST	trict 3	
Vote	e for no more than One	
	Zach Nunn	REP
	Lanon Baccam	DEM
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Stat	te Offices	
	State Representative trict 17	
	e for no more than One Devon Wood	REP
	(Multa la cota lifeace)	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Cou	inty Offices	
For	unty Offices County Board of Supervisors	
For Vote	inty Offices	REP
For Vote	county Board of Supervisors e for no more than Two	REP REP
For Vote	County Board of Supervisors e for no more than Two Colby Holmes	
Vote	County Board of Supervisors e for no more than Two Colby Holmes Steve Knapp (Write-in vote, if any)	
Vote	County Board of Supervisors e for no more than Two Colby Holmes Steve Knapp (Write-in vote, if any)	
For O	County Board of Supervisors e for no more than Two Colby Holmes Steve Knapp (Write-in vote, if any) County Auditor	
For O	County Board of Supervisors e for no more than Two Colby Holmes Steve Knapp (Write-in vote, if any)	
For O	County Board of Supervisors e for no more than Two Colby Holmes Steve Knapp (Write-in vote, if any) County Auditor e for no more than One	REP
For Vote	County Board of Supervisors e for no more than Two Colby Holmes Steve Knapp (Write-in vote, if any) County Auditor e for no more than One Amanda Waske (Write-in vote, if any)	REP
For Vote	County Board of Supervisors e for no more than Two Colby Holmes Steve Knapp (Write-in vote, if any) County Auditor e for no more than One Amanda Waske	REP
For Vote Vote Vote Vote Vote Vote Vote Vote	County Board of Supervisors e for no more than Two Colby Holmes Steve Knapp (Write-in vote, if any) County Auditor e for no more than One Amanda Waske (Write-in vote, if any) County Sheriff e for no more than One	REP
For Vote Vote Vote Vote Vote Vote Vote Vote	County Board of Supervisors e for no more than Two Colby Holmes Steve Knapp (Write-in vote, if any) County Auditor e for no more than One Amanda Waske (Write-in vote, if any) County Sheriff	REP

(Write-in vote, if any)

DEM

LIB

PSL

SOC

Non Partisan Offices
For Hospital Board
Vote for no more than Three
Tessa Barnes
Christopher L. Eaton
(Write-in vote, if any)
(Write-in vote, if any)
(
(Write-in vote, if any)
For Soil and Water Conservation
District Commissioner
District Commissioner
Vote for no more than Three
Rodney J. Bastow
○ George Hunt
9/
(Write-in vote, if any)
(Write-in vote, if any)
(Write-in vote, if any)
For Agricultural Extension Council
V 0
Vata for no many their Fire
Vote for no more than Five Tessa Barnes
◯ Cal Daughton
─ Bailey Drake
Cathy Schaefer
Amy Whittington
(Write-in vote, if any)
(varite-ili vote, il aliy)
(Write-in vote, if any)
(vinte-in vote, ii any)
(Write-in vote, if any)

TURN BALLOT OVER =

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

JUDICIAL BALLOT
Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.
Shall the following Justices/Judges be retained in office?
Supreme Court Justice
David May
○ YES
○ NO
Court of Appeals Judge
Mary Ellen Tabor
○ YES
○ NO
Tyler J. Buller
O YES
○ NO
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly
O YES
○ NO
Samuel Langholz
○ YES
○ NO
District 5B Court Judge
Patrick W. Greenwood
○ YES
○ NO

Constitutional Amendment

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

1

Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.

Full Text: Section 1 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa, as amended by the amendment of 1970, is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:

Section 1. Electors. Only a citizen of the United States of the age of eighteen years, who shall have been a resident of this state for such period of time as shall be provided by law and of the county in which the citizen claims the citizen's vote for such period of time as shall be provided by law, shall be entitled to vote at all elections which are authorized by law. However, for purposes of a primary election, a United States citizen must be at least eighteen years of age as of the next general election following the primary election. The required periods of residence shall not exceed six months in this state and sixty days in the county.

YES

Constitutional Amendment

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

2

Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate.

Full Text: Section 17 of Article IV of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:

Sec. 17. Lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect to become or act as governor or governor-elect. If there is a temporary disability of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall act as governor until the disability is removed, or the governor dies, resigns, or is removed from office. In case of the death, resignation, or removal from office of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall become governor for the remainder of the term, which shall create a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor. This section shall also apply, as appropriate, to the governor-elect and the lieutenant governor-elect.

YES

TURN BALLOT OVER =