Precinct Official's Initials	OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Ringgold County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Washington 00701	No Pringretet No
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	State Offices	For State Senator District 9
Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:	For Governor / Lieutenant Governor	
	Vote for no more than One team	Vote for no more than One
<b>Write-in:</b> To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	Tom Shipley     Tripp Narup
Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval	─ Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative
in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".	─ Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	District 17
Do not cross out. If you change your		Vote for no more than One Oevon Wood REP
mind, exchange your ballot for a new	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Pat Shipley
one. The Judicial Ballot is located on the	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State	
back of this ballot, beginning in the	Vote for no more than One	Write-in vote, if any)
middle column.	Paul D. Pate	County Offices For County Board of Supervisors
The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.	Joel Miller	Vote for no more than One
Political Organizations Republican Party (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State	Randy Taylor REF
Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB)	Vote for no more than One Todd Halbur	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Treasurer
Federal Offices	Rob Sand     DEM	Vote for no more than One
For United States Senator		Debra A. Cannon
Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any) For Treasurer of State	
Cliuck Glassley	rol frequer of otate	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Recorder
Michael Franken	Vote for no more than One Roby Smith	
	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Vote for no more than One       Kisha Martin
(Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative		
District 3		
Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney
✓ Zach Nunn ✓ Zach Nunn REP	Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One
Cindy Axne	Mike Naig     REP	Clinton L. Spurrier
$\bigcirc$	John Norwood	
(Write-in vote, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any) For Attorney General	
	Vote for no more than One	
	<ul> <li>○ Tom Miller</li> <li>○</li> </ul>	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER

Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Hospital Trustee		
Four Year Term	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names	Shall the following amendment to the
	by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Constitution be adopted?
/ote for no more than Five	Shall the following Judges be retained in	
─ Kimberly Bishop	office?	1
○ Christopher Elwood	Supreme Court Justice	
─ Mike Hopkins		Summary: Provides that the right of t
-		people of lowa to keep and bear arm shall not be infringed. The sovereign
─ Greg Jobe	Dana L. Oxley	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes
Karleen Stephens	⊖ YES	right to keep and bear arms as a
$\supset$		fundamental right. Any and all
	Matthew McDermott	restrictions of this right shall be subjet to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)		
$\bigcirc$	⊖ YES	Full Text:
(Write-in vote, if any)	• • NO	
$\supset$	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the Sta of Iowa is amended by adding the
		following new section: Right to keep
(Write-in vote, if any)		bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
$\bigcirc$	Gina Badding	people to keep and bear arms shall r
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this righ
$\bigcirc$		be a fundamental individual right. An
		and all restrictions of this right shall b
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	subject to strict scrutiny.
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner	│ ○ YES	
Four Year Term		⊂ YES
	District 5B Court Judge	
/ote for no more than Two		
─ Joyce Frost	Dustria Relph	Ň,
Vickie Jeanes		*
$\supset$		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
$\sim$		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For Agricultural Extension Council		
Four Year Term		
	$\langle  \rangle$	
/ote for no more than Four	A \	
Jenifer Breneman		
○ Adam Triggs		
◯ Joshua L. Waske		
(Write-in vote, if any)	•	
$\bigcirc$		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)	•	
$\supset$		
(Write-in vote, if any)		

## TURN BALLOT OVER