

# OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Ringgold County, Iowa

Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Union - Rural Improvement Zone



#### **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

**Write-in:** To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

**Notice to voters:** To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

### **Political Organizations**

Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB)

Federal	Offices
	0000

For United States Senator

Vote for no more than One

Chuck Grassley

Michael Franken

(Write-in vote, if any)

For United States Representative

2.51..61.0

Vote for no more than One

Zach Nunn

Cin de Arma

Cindy Axne

(Write-in vote, if any)

Stat	e Offices	
For	Governor / Lieutenant Govern	or
Vot	e for no more than One team	
	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	REP
0	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	DEM
0	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	LIB
	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	
	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	
For	Secretary of State	
Vot	e for no more than One	
	Paul D. Pate	REP
	Joel Miller	DEM
Eor	(Write-in vote, if any) Auditor of State	
FOI	Additor of State	
	e for no more than One	
0	Todd Halbur	REP
	Rob Sand	DEM
0		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For	Treasurer of State	
Vat	e for no more than One	
	Roby Smith	REP
	-	DEM
	Michael L. Fitzgerald	52
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For	Secretary of Agriculture	
Vot	e for no more than One	
	Mike Naig	REP
	John Norwood	DEM
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For	Attorney General	
Vot	e for no more than One	
	Brenna Bird	REP
	Tom Miller	DEM
1		- 1

(Write-in vote, if any)

For State Senator	
District 9	
Vote for no more than One	REP
Tom Shipley	
○ Tripp Narup	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative	
District 17	
Vote for no more than One	
Devon Wood	REP
Pat Shipley	DEM
o i at ompley	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For County Board of Supervisors	
Voto for no more than One	
Vote for no more than One	REP
Randy Taylor	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Treasurer	
Vote for no more than One	
Debra A. Cannon	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Recorder	
Vote for no more than One	
Kisha Martin	DEM
C Risila Martin	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Attorney	
Vote for no more than ()ne	
Vote for no more than One  Clinton I Sourrier	REP
Clinton L. Spurrier	REP
	REP
Clinton L. Spurrier	REP

#### TURN BALLOT OVER

I ■		
Non-Partisan Offices	For Agricultural Extension Council	Constitutional Amendment
For Union Township Trustee	Four Year Term	
Four Year Term	Water from the contract of the	Shall the following amendment to the
	Vote for no more than Four	Constitution be adopted?
Vote for no more than One	Jenifer Breneman	·
Kevin Greenland	○ Adam Triggs	1
	○ Joshua L. Waske	
(Write-in vote, if any)		people of lowa to keep and bear arms
For Union Township Clerk	(Write-in vote, if any)	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
Four Year Term	(write-iii vote, ii aliy)	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
		fundamental right. Any and all
Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any)	restrictions of this right shall be subject
Angela Slee Hynek		to strict scrutiny.
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Full Text:
(Write-in vote, if any)		Anticle Lefther Constitution of the Obeta
For Hospital Trustee	(Write-in vote, if any)	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
Four Year Term	For Rural Improvement Zone Board	following new section: Right to keep an
	Three Year Term	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
Vote for no more than Five		people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
│	Vote for no more than Two	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to
Christopher Elwood	○ Michael Cheese	be a fundamental individual right. Any
Mike Hopkins	○ Bob Weeks	and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
Greg Jobe		January.
○ Karleen Stephens		YES
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
		NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	JUDICIAL BALLOT	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Notice to Voters: \ \ote on all names \ \ \text{by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.}	
and the state of t		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court Justice	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	
For Soil and Water Conservation	YES	
District Commissioner Four Year Term	NO	
Four real reilii	Matthew McDermott	
Vote for no more than Two	YES	
J Oyce Frost	○ NO	
○ Vickie Jeanes	Court of Appeals Judge	
(Maide in vet if and	Gina Badding	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	NO	
	Paul B. Ahlers	
	YES	

 $\bigcirc$  NO

Dustria Relph

YES

NO

District 5B Court Judge

## TURN BALLOT OVER