

OFFICIAL BALLOT

General Election Ringgold County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Mount Ayr 1 - Lotts Creek Township 00302



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB)

Federal	Offices
	0000

For United States Senator

Vote for no more than One

Chuck Grassley

Michael Franken

(Write-in vote, if any)

For United States Representative **District 3**

Vote for no more than One

 Zach Nunn DEM

DEN

Cindy Axne

(Write-in vote, if any)

Stat	e Offices	
For	Governor / Lieutenant Govern	or
Vot	e for no more than One team	
VOL	e for no more than One team	
0	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	REP
0	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	DEM
0	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	LIB
0	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	
	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	
For	Secretary of State	
Vot	e for no more than One	
	Paul D. Pate	REP
	Joel Miller	DEM
	Joel Willer	
\bigcirc		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For	Auditor of State	
Vot	e for no more than One	
	Todd Halbur	REP
		DEM
	Rob Sand	DLIII
9		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For	Treasurer of State	
VOT	e for no more than One	REP
	Roby Smith	
\bigcirc	Michael L. Fitzgerald	DEM
\bigcirc		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For	Secretary of Agriculture	
	-	
	e for no more than One	REP
	Mike Naig	
\bigcirc	John Norwood	DEM
\bigcirc		
	(Mrite in vote if are)	
For	(Write-in vote, if any) Attorney General	
	·	
	e for no more than One	DES
\bigcirc	Brenna Bird	REP
	Tom Miller	DEM

(Write-in vote, if any)

For State Senator	
District 9	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Tom Shipley	REP
◯ Tripp Narup	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For State Representative	
District 17	
Vote for no more than One	REP
O Devon Wood	
Pat Shipley	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For County Board of Supervisors	
Vote for no more than One	
Randy Taylor	REP
6	
(Write-in vote, if any)	-
For County Treasurer	
Vote for no more than One	
O Debra A. Cannon	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Recorder	
Vote for no more than One	
Kisha Martin	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Attorney	
Vote for no more than One	
Clinton L. Spurrier	REP
-	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	

TURN BALLOT OVER

Non-Partisan Offices	For Agricultural Extension Council	Constitutional Amendment
For Lotts Creek Township Trustee	Four Year Term	
Four Year Term		Chall the following amondment to the
	Vote for no more than Four	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Vote for no more than One	Jenifer Breneman	
■ O Danny Karr	○ Adam Triggs	1
	○ Joshua L. Waske	
(Write-in vote, if any)		Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
For Lotts Creek Township Clerk		shall not be infringed. The sovereign
Four Year Term	(Write-in vote, if any)	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the
		right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all
Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any)	restrictions of this right shall be subject
■ Stacy Jones		to strict scrutiny.
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Full Text:
(Write-in vote, if any)	(
For Hospital Trustee		Article I of the Constitution of the State
Four Year Term	(Write-in vote, if any)	of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and
	JUDICIAL BALLOT	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
Vote for no more than Five	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names	people to keep and bear arms shall not
■ C Kimberly Bishop	by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to
■	Shall the following Judges be retained in	be a fundamental individual right. Any
■ ○ Mike Hopkins	office?	and all restrictions of this right shall be
■	Supreme Court Justice	subject to strict scrutiny.
■ ○ Karleen Stephens		VES
- Kaneen Stephens		YES
	Dana L. Oxley	O NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
	○ NO	\ <u>`</u>
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	V
	YES \\\\\\	
(Write-in vote, if any)	NO // //	
(write-iii vote, ii aliy)	Court of Appeals Judge	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Gina Badding	
(Write-in vote, if any)	✓ YÈS /	
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner	NO	
Four Year Term	Paul B. Ahlers	
	○ YES	
Vote for no more than Two	○ NO	
■ O Joyce Frost	District 5B Court Judge	
■ ○ Vickie Jeanes		
	Duatria Balah	
	Dustria Relph	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
•		
•		

TURN BALLOT OVER