

OFFICIAL BALLOT
General Election
Ringgold County, Iowa
Tuesday, November 8, 2022
Clinton
00200



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB)

Federal	Offices
	0000

For United States Senator

Vote for no more than One

Chuck Grassley

Michael Franken

(Write-in vote, if any)

For United States Representative

2.04...00

Vote for no more than One

Zach Nunn REP

DEN

Cindy Axne

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices	
For Governor / Lieutenant Gover	nor
Vote for no more than One team	
Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	REP
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	DEM
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	LIB
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	
(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State	
Vote for no more than One	
O Paul D. Pate	REP
○ Joel Miller	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Auditor of State	
Vote for no more than One	
Todd Halbur	REP
○ Rob Sand	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Treasurer of State	
Vote for no more than One	
Roby Smith	REP
Michael L. Fitzgerald	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Secretary of Agriculture	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Mike Naig	REP
○ John Norwood	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Attorney General	
Vote for no more than One	
Brenna Bird	REP
○ Tom Miller	DEM

(Write-in vote, if any)

For State Senator District 9	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Tom Shipley	REP
○ Tripp Narup	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative	
District 17	
Vote for no more than One	
Devon Wood	REP
Pat Shipley	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For County Board of Supervisors	
Vote for no more than One	
Randy Taylor	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Treasurer	
Vote for no more than One	
O Debra A. Cannon	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Recorder	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Kisha Martin	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Attorney	
Vote for no more than One	
Clinton L. Spurrier	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	

TURN BALLOT OVER

Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Hospital Trustee		
Four Year Term	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
Vote for no more than Five	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
○ Kimberly Bishop	office?	1
○ Christopher Elwood	Supreme Court Justice	
○ Mike Hopkins		Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms
○ Greg Jobe	Dana L. Oxley	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
○ Karleen Stephens	YES	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
	│ ○ NO	fundamental right. Any and all
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(white in vote, it any)	YES	Full Text:
(Write-in vote, if any)	NO NO	
(Witte-iii Vote, ii aliy)	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
(Write-in vote, if any)		following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
	Gina Badding	people to keep and bear arms shall not
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to
	O NO	be a fundamental individual right. Any
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
For Soil and Water Conservation	YES	subject to strict scrutiny.
District Commissioner Four Year Term	NO \	YES
Four rear renn	District 5B Court Judge	O NO
Note for no more than Two		NO
Vote for no more than Two ☐ Joyce Frost	Dustria Relph	
○ Vickie Jeanes	YES	
O Violite dealles	O NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any) For Agricultural Extension Council		
Four Year Term		
Vote for no more than Four		
Jenifer Breneman		
○ Adam Triggs		
○ Joshua L. Waske		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		

TURN BALLOT OVER